Day 39 – Cupcakes!

I spent most of today making some surprise cupcakes for Mothers Group afternoon tea, to welcome our newest member! I’m really pleased they turned out well, as I only decided to do them yesterday. It was a last minute decision, but the girls loved it! And, I’m pleased to report that I didn’t have a single taste of any of it 🙂  There are leftover iced cupcakes in the fridge, but I won’t be deciding to have one unless I’ve figured out the calories.

I did well throughout Mothers Group! I had my peppermint tea, and a few strawberries, and munched on a muesli bar on my way home. I’m hosting next week, so I’ll be able to do my healthy snacks then. But I didn’t do any exercise… *sigh* staying up until 2am preparing cream cheese frosting and making fondant shapes makes for a very tired mummy.

(‘New You’ Journal)

Poached eggs on avocado toast

Roast beef & beetroot sandwich

Pasta & meatballs

Tomorrow – Friday. Still don’t have a Pilates DVD, so it’s either the 10:30 class or a rest day. Then a 12WBT dinner (red flag alert!) in the evening. I’ve already checked out the menu, and decided my meal, and there is enough room in my meal plan to fit in a vodka 🙂

Cheers
Kylie
(:

One thought on “Day 39 – Cupcakes!

  1. Pingback: A new direction | kyliechronicles

Leave a comment