Day 33 – Home Central

Today was a quiet day at home. I think I may have spent half the day in my pyjamas as well. (Oh.. Um… maybe I shouldn’t admit to that!)

I was able to catch up on some blogging, so that was good. I think I am finally caught up!! There are still a few posts in progress, including recording my Pre-Season Tasks.

I regularly swap items in the meal plan, where there is a recipe that doesn’t appeal to us. But today I think I over did it on bread. I realise now I had 5 slices throughout the day! Surely that is too many carbs.. Whoops.

(‘New You’ Journal)

Poached eggs with smoked salmon & avocado. I didn’t have enough smoked salmon (by less than half), so I didn’t count the extra egg yolk. I also had my snack with breakfast… is that bad?

Banana Bruschetta. Yes, this is perfectly normal, having breakfast for lunch!! I wanted something quick & easy, and we have ripe bananas that need eating.

Tuna spaghetti with lemon & cherry tomatoes. This is surprisingly yummy, so clean & fresh!

Tomorrow – Saturday. It’s my SUPER SATURDAY SESSION!!!! Now since I haven’t done any exercise at all since Wednesday, I’m feeling the pressure to burn some serious calories tomorrow. SO. The plan is 8:3oam Step, then I’ll stay on for 9:30am Pump. Then if I haven’t done enough for 1000 calories, I’ll jump on a treadmill.

Then I’m re-doing my fitness test in the afternoon, so hopefully I won’t be tooo sore. And I STILL haven’t done my measurements yet, so I plan to do those tomorrow.

I’m determined to be better organised for the next week ahead, so I’ve made a checklist of things to get done by Sunday night. I’ll be working through the list over the weekend.

Enjoy the weekend everyone!!!

Cheers
Kylie
(:

Leave a comment