Day 35 – Planning & preparing

Sunday, rest day!!

Well. I did say I was going to do another PIP group training session at 7am. But after just 5 hours of broken sleep, and all-over soreness from my SSS, and really really painful calves from Step (I’m nearly limping!)… well, I turned off my alarm and slept in to 9am! Whoops. I suspect it was unrealistic to think I could back up and do another session so soon. I do wish I’d gone though. I’d like to get out there and meet more 12WBT people. Anyway, there’s always next week. But I do like my rest days..

So no training today, but the meal planning & shopping for next week is done.

(‘New You’ Journal)

Bacon & egg burrito. YUM! I don’t have bacon that often, and I forget how tasty it is. Today it was nice & crispy, with soft eggs & wrap.

Ham cases with salad. These are usually made with smoked salmon, but we only had ham. Just as good I reckon!

Crumbed fish with sweet potato wedges

Chocolate & peppermint tea. I think I’m actually starting to like peppermint tea! Especially with CHOCOLATE!!! YUM.

Tomorrow – Monday. I have work, and then the 6:30pm Pump class. Home in time for toddler bedtime, and dinner, and then into bed EARLY.

This next week is a busy one, and looks like this:

Monday – work & 6:30pm Pump
Tuesday – work & 5:30pm Step
Wednesday – work & 5:30pm Pump & 9:20pm Netball
Thursday – 10am appointment & 2pm Mothers Group (I think I’m hosting) & 6pm RPM
Friday – 10:30am Pilates & 7pm 12WBT dinner
Saturday – 9am TBT (tummy, butt, thighs) class & possible GNO (girls night out!)
Sunday – SSS: 8:30am Jetty 2 Jetty 5km fun run & MB Cardio DVDs

My checklist for the next week looks like this:

  • Toddler meals (x3) planned & reminder set to take them to daycare – DONE
  • Toddler clothes laid out (x3) – DONE
  • Work clothes ironed & ready (at least 3 outfits) – DONE
  • Gym clothes ready (4 sets: Mon-Thur) – DONE
  • Gym bag packed – DONE
  • Week 6 daily meals & snacks planned & journals ready (7 days) – DONE
  • Daily post template ready – DONE
  • Lunch pre-made & frozen where possible

I haven’t yet made my lunch for tomorrow, and I will have to make it in the morning. I’ll also swap the lunch I had planned, with one that is faster to prepare.

Phew! So… 7 days of training. Can I do it???

How is your week shaping up?

Cheers
Kylie
(:

Leave a comment