A new direction

So…

Much has happened since my last post. So much in fact, that I just don’t have it in me to explain it all.

Suffice to say the last 2 months have been full of stress and grief and I’m now my heaviest in 10 YEARS (not counting pregnancy weight). I’m embarrassed and ashamed to admit it out loud.

I have to do something, clearly what I’m doing isn’t working.

I need to exercise to get some happy endorphins flowing.

I need something to give me structure and a goal day by day.

I need something to bring my smile back.

I need to get back to my healthy weight.

I need to feel good about myself again.

I need to find a spring in my step.

I have to find some focus.

So I’m back and I hope you are still with me!

I’m now a stay at home mum (SAHM), and have been for nearly 4 months. This lifestyle change was welcomed, and I love spending more time with my daughter, she is the highlight of my days. Though one thing about being at home (that I didn’t anticipate), is the risk of losing yourself in the day after day activities and not leaving the house for days. OK, maybe that’s not just from being a SAHM (see above re last 2 months). But that’s kinda where I’m at. We’ve also moved to a new area, and some days it’s just easier to park in front of the TV and not have to deal with anything.

But that isn’t getting me anywhere I want to go.

I’ve re-joined the 12wbt program, and have been planning meals and making goals and committing to achieve them. I’m finding the determination and willpower I’ve shown before. (Remember when I made these and these cupcakes and didn’t have one.single.taste!).

I’m not going to promise anything, but I’d like to return to daily blogging – updates of my nutrition and exercise. I found it very helpful to keep me on track. I may even throw in the odd video if I feel like it.

It’s only up from here!

Kylie

One thought on “A new direction

  1. Pingback: Hello! « kyliemars

Leave a comment